Wednesday, October 31, 2012

ACT Government acknowledges long service our our members.

Last month Minister For Police and Emergency Services handed out ACT ESA National Medal. 

Memebers from all four units of the ESA were presented with their medals at a ceremony at the Natinoal Portrait Gallery last month.  A combined total of 800 years of emergency service was recognised at the Ceremony. 

Congratulations to our ACTRFS members!

The Rural Fire Service recipients were:
  • Lee Carmody, National Medal
  • Michelle Michie, National Medal
  • Rohan Scott, National Medal
  • Lukas Tan, National Medal
  • Robert Gore, 1st Clasp
  • Peter Ipkendanz, 1st Clasp
  • Robert Mack, National Medal
  • Karen Mensforth, National Medal
  • Bryan Cunynghame, 1st Clasp

No comments:

Post a Comment